Administrator Guide

Since definitely, not all users should have permission to export Jira data, Jira Cloud Administrators can grant the permissions to work with the Tableau Connector for Jira Cloud for certain users or groups of users. Instructions below show how to grant the permissions to work with the connector (ability to create, edit, watch and export connectors).

Please note that users with the Administrator role have the permissions to work with the connector by default.

 

 

How to grant the permissions to work with Tableau Connector for Jira?

 

In Jira primary navigation menu click Apps and find Tableau Connector for Jira in your app list.

 

 

Select Administration from the left-side navigation menu.

 

At the Tableau Connector for Jira Settings page click the Edit icon

 

 

In the Edit permissions window click the Select groups field and select groups from the available groups in the list. You can select as many groups as you need.

 

 

 

To Select users click the Select users field and start to type username you want to grant permissions to work with the connector. Select user from the list. You can select as many individual users as you need.

 

To save the permissions click the Save button.

 

(1) You can overview granted permissions at Tableau Connector for Jira Settings page

(2) Click the Edit icon to edit the permissions: add or remove users or groups

(3) Click the Remove icon to completely clear all granted permissions

(4) You can view the Tableau Connector for Jira Cloud documentation from the Settings page

(5) You can raise a Support request from the Settings page